Music Therapy Monday 120621 with Heather Johnson MT-BC

music therapy monday 092021 01

Hello, music friends! Welcome back to another Music Therapy Monday 120621! Today we’re sharing a few reminders and announcements regarding our Parkinson’s Disease services!

We still have room in both our Parkinson’s Sing-a-Long groups!Monday’s at our store, 2332 Vickers Drive in Colorado Springs, at 1pm MT. We also offer a virtual participation option on Wednesday’s at 1pm MT (2pm Central/3pm Eastern)! The purpose of these groups is to exercise the vocal folds and throat, and work towards improving various aspects of the voice and breath! We also enjoy connecting and singing with each other.

Then this Saturday is the monthly Parkinson’s Foundation support group meeting for Colorado residents located at First United Methodist Church on Nevada Ave. Join us at 9:30am for Heather’s therapeutic singing group, followed by the meeting and meal at 10am!

For any questions about these services or to sign up, reach out to Heather at 719-345-2887 or email heather@squaremusic.co!

Thanks for joining us today, and we sincerely hope you’ll check out these services if it will help you or a loved one. Next week we’ll be making a new announcement so be sure to catch us then!!

  • Did you know we have string instrument setup and restring? Find out more!

  • Achieve healthcare and educational goals for you or your loved ones with Music Therapy. Get Started Today!

  • All ages and experience levels can benefit from music instruction and practice. Get Started Today!

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.